Cameroon to organise 2016 Women's African Olympic Qualifiers

14 November 2015

Cairo, Egypt, November 8, 2015- Cameroon was selected by African Volleyball Confederation "CAVB" as a host for the prestigious Women's African Olympic Qualifiers in the Capital Yaoundé  February 12 to 19, 2016 with a record of 17 participating National federations.


 The champions of this qualifier will represent Africa in the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. The qualifiers attracted 17 countries which are Algeria, Tunisia, Gambia, Cape Verde, Burkina Faso, Nigeria, Ghana, Congo RDC, Cameroon, Gabon, Kenya, Egypt, Uganda, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Madagascar.


CAVB put November 20, 2015 as a deadline to send the list of players to participate in the competition.


 Algeria claimed the African Qualification tickets in the last 2 Olympics in Beijing 2008 and London 2012.


CAVB web site:  

Twitter:  CAVB Tweets


YouTube:    CAVB Video

Instagram: CAVB_ volleyball