Congo Brazzaville to host the ground breaking Men's African Olympic Qualifiers

14 November 2015


 Cairo, Egypt, November 8, 2015- African Volleyball Confederation "CAVB" selected Congo Brazzaville to host the historic Men's African Olympic Qualification Tournament January 7 to 14, 2016.


 The prestigious event attracted 22 National teams which is a new record for the Olympic qualifying tournaments. The registered countries are Algeria, Tunisia, Gambia, Cape Verde, Mali, Burkina Faso, Nigeria, Ghana, Central Africa, Congo Brazzaville, Congo RDC, Cameroon, Gabon, Kenya,                       Egypt, Sudan, Uganda, Angola, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Madagascar.


 CAVB determined November 20, 2015 as a deadline to provide all the documents for the participation.


 Tunisia were the last qualifiers for the 2012 London Olympics, while Egypt qualified to Beijing 2008.   


CAVB web site:  

Twitter:  CAVB Tweets


YouTube:    CAVB Video

Instagram: CAVB_ volleyball